Posters and Tees

one lap camaro

With the recent art dump featuring renderings and hot rod designs, I figured it might be interesting to continue the theme… That said, here’s some samples of my poster and t-shirt work, from simple spot-color pieces to fun and detailed goodies from the past. Hope you dig it.

A detail-fest for a wheel company project:

bubble top tee

BMX race tee… Each year I get to play on these, and I try to theme each one to a different build style. This 1970’s van theme was one of my all-time favorites to work on:

bmx tee

This piece remains one of my all-time favorites, simply because of the detail I was allowed to play with, and the hidden nods and references to friends:

old crow poster

Dino has a great sense of humor, and lets me really go nuts on his annual party posters and tees:

truck poster

This Old West piece was fun, and the colors just worked-out well indeed.

western truck poster

Another BMX Challenge tee. I mixed and matched some styles, with a little lowrider flavor on the woodie, and my friend’s restored Haro for good measure.

woodie tee

Limited-color work is always a challenge and a blast. Throw some exotics into that mix, and it gets even more fun.

exotic car shirt

Piece for a friend… a little Roth style and some sewing machine power. What’s not to like?

power tee

I really enjoy drawing detailed but fun stuff. DW asked for a shop scene, and away I went.

shop tee

…and speaking of details, this hot set piece was a load of fun indeed:

motion picture vehicle

…walking the line between infographic and rendering, but landing squarely on ‘t-shirt’. Good times:

one lap t-shirt

More soon, and thanks, as always, for looking in! If you’d like, find me on Facebook, and join the fun. Hope to see you there!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About drawinghotrods

I draw cars. I also provide full-service hot rod design and illustration, custom car, graphic and web design tailored to the custom automotive aftermarket, including logos, branding, project planning and research, and even apparel design. Need an ad, some copy, or a jump on social media? I do that, too. My mission is straightforward: To consistently provide the ultimate in design creativity and customer service, with an experience and artistic vision that is second to none. While working to raise the standard of automotive illustration, I seek to educate the public with regard to the labor and sacrifice required to create a work of fine art.

2 responses to “Posters and Tees”

  1. Dominic Ortega says :

    Do you sell these posters of hot rods? I would like to purchase a poster or 2 for my sons room makeover. Please let me know if theses are for sale and what size they come in. Thanks

Leave a Reply

